Election of Council

The Council is the governing body of the College. They make decisions that regulate the profession in the public interest. Council is composed of the following:

  • six to nine professional members (R.TCMP’s, R.Ac’s) elected by members in five districts
  • five to eight public members (non R.TCMP’s, R.Ac’s) appointed by the Lieutenant Governor of Ontario.

Your participation, either by running as a candidate or casting a vote, will give you an opportunity to make an impact on the regulation of the traditional Chinese medicine profession in Ontario.

Nomination for District 3

For the 2018 year, three Council positions are available for members practicing in District 3 - Central (City of Toronto and Regional Municipality of York). The members in District 3 who wish to run as a candidate to serve on Council must submit their nomination package to the College by August 20, 2018 at 5:00p.m. EST.

Save the nomination package on your computer first before completing the form. Do not complete the form in your web browser as contents may be lost. All .PDF requires Adobe Acrobat Reader.

If you are considering being nominated for Council elections, please review the following sections.

If you have questions about the elections process, please contact the College at info@ctcmpao.on.ca.

Voting for District 3

Elections will be held online. Only members from District 3 are eligible to vote. Voting instructions and a link to your electronic ballot will be sent to your preferred email address on or before September 28, 2018. The last day to vote is October 29, 2018 at 5:00pm EST.

Members may elect up to three candidates in District 3 - Central (City of Toronto and Regional Municipality of York). Elected members DO NOT represent the district nor do they promote or advocate for the profession. Their role serving on Council is to act in the public interest.

Term of Office

The term of office of a Member elected to Council is approximately three years, commencing with the first regular meeting of Council immediately following the election. A Member who has served on Council for nine consecutive years is ineligible for election to Council until a full three-year term has passed since that Member last served on Council.

District Election Year
1 & 2 2020    2023
3 2018    2021
4 & 5 2019    2022