2018 Election Results for District 3

On July 20, 2018, the Registrar and CEO, Mr. Allan Mak sent out notices to the members calling a general election for District 3 to elect three professional members to serve on the Council of the College of Traditional Chinese Medicine Practitioners and Acupuncturists of Ontario to be held on October 29, 2018.

Nomination information was sent electronically to the membership in District 3 with a deadline to submit nomination packages by August 20, 2018. Election and nomination information were available on the College website.

In accordance with the By-Laws, three members may be elected from District 3.

Results and Statistics for the 2018 Election for District 3 – Central

The Registrar and CEO received 8 nominations. Voting was held electronically. Ballots were sent to 1546 members.

Number of voting sent out1546
Total number of ballots460
Number of spoiled ballots*1
Total number of eligible ballots459

*Spoiled ballots: Voting receipt received without voter verification

Congratulations to Mr. Richard Guo Qing Dong, Mr. Lihui Guo and Ms. Feng Li Huang for being elected as members of Council. The following are the tallied results from the elections:

Richard Guo Qing Dong (Elected)238
Lihui Guo (Elected)171
Feng Li Huang (Elected)158
Ryan Longenecker152
Terry Wai Tin Hui113
Mark Bui79
Yu Chang Liu63
JianJiang Li44