2020 District 1 Election Results

Congratulations to Ms. Joanne Pritchard-Sobhani and Ms. Jin Qi Zeng for being re-elected onto the Council of the College of Traditional Chinese Medicine Practitioners and Acupuncturists of Ontario. As Council is currently still unconstituted, Ms. Pritchard-Sobhani and Ms. Zeng will begin their new terms at the next regular Council meeting. Until then, they will continue to hold their current terms.

We welcome their return as Council members and look forward to working with them again.

Election process:

On July 17, 2020, the Registrar and CEO, announced an election for District 1, to be held on October 29, 2020.

Nomination information was sent electronically to the membership in District 1 with a deadline to submit nomination packages by August 20, 2020. Election and nomination information were available on the College website.

In accordance with the By-Laws, two members may be elected from District 1.


Results and Statistics of the 2020 Election for District 1 – North East:

The Registrar and CEO received 3 nominations. Voting was held electronically. Ballots were sent to 178 members.

Number of voting packages sent out 178
Total number of ballots 99
Percentage voted 55.62%


Candidates Votes
Joanne Pritchard-Sobhani (Elected) 57
Jin Qi Zeng (Elected) 44
Zhihui Hu 39