2022 Council Officer Election Results

At the College Council meeting held on May 5, 2022, the Council elected its officers (President, Vice-President and Executive Committee Members) for 2022.

The process for the election of officers to Council is subject to the College By-Laws.

College staff and R. Durcan of Steinecke Maciura LeBlanc acted as scrutineers for the voting process.

  • The election of the President is subject to Section 7.03 of the College By-Laws.
  • The election of the Vice-President is subject to Section 7.04 of the College By-Laws.
  • The election and composition of the Executive Committee is subject to Sections 7.06 and 12.01 of the College by-laws.
  • The President and Vice-President shall be Members of the Executive Committee.

The results of the election of Officers are:

President Joanne Pritchard-Sobhani (Professional Member)
Vice-President Xianmin Yu (Professional Member)
Executive Ming Cha (Professional Member)
Judy Cohen (Public Member)
Deborah Sinnatamby (Public Member)